Nettleton, Wynne Golfers Top Citizens Bank Pioneer Invitational

About Us

BATESVILLE – August 5, 2014 – The Nettleton Raiders and Wynne Yellowjackets topped the field as the 2014 high school golf season kicked off Tuesday with the Citizens Bank Pioneer Invitational High School Golf Tournament.  Other competing schools were Batesville, Forrest City, Greene County Tech, Heber Springs, Paragould and Southside.

Brett Daughdrill of Nettleton led all golfers with an even par 72 at The Course at Eagle Mountain.  The Wynne team’s four best scores totaled 364, giving them a five-shot victory over Nettleton at 369.  Carson Stewart led Wynne with a round of 82, second best in the tournament.

Nettleton also won the girls division, with Tabitha Hudspeth taking medalist honors with a 47 over nine holes.  Lawson Hamilton of Heber Springs finished one shot behind Hudspeth.  The Southside team took second place.

Batesville boy’s golfers and their scores were Adrian Black, 115;  Taylor Moser, 115; Kolin Rose, 115; Hunter Howard, 116; and Nikolas Gibson, 141.  Batesville girl’s golfers and their scores were Emily Lynch, 68; Tori Davis, 69; and Hannah Reed, 70.

Southside boy’s golfers and their scores were Johnmarc Branscum, 104; Cole House, 104; Keaton Wheeler, 108; and Bo House, 120.  Southside girl’s golfers and their scores were Maigan Johnson, 58; Sydney Sweat, 61; and Brooklyn Grimes, 66.

About The Citizens Bank

Citizens Bank of Batesville was established in 1953 by a group of local businessmen who shared a vision of creating a bank that would be committed to serving the working people of Batesville and Independence County.  Today, Citizens Bank is Independence County’s largest financial institution by market share, and has expanded its service area to include Lawrence, Randolph, Sharp and Stone counties.  The bank operates 10 fully staffed financial centers in Batesville, Cave City, Imboden, Mountain View and Pleasant Plains.

CB Pioneer Inv 2014 - 1st Boys Ind. Brett Daughdrill

Bob Markovics of Citizens Bank presents the boys medalist trophy to Brent Daughdrill of Nettleton, who shot an even par round of 72.


Date Of Release